10818853

Kay’s Rating: 5 Stars!

I always loved to read, but I found myself at a point in my life where I could no longer find books to interest me. When I first heard about FSOG, I told myself I would NEVER read it! But then…..curiosity got the best of me and I decided to buy the first book, just to see what the hooplah was about!

I INSTANTLY fell in love with Christian Grey!!! He was everything I never knew I wanted in a man! I’m not a fan of controlling men, but something about him had me head over heels! I’m also not a fan of BDSM but the things Christian did you Ana made me tingly on the inside. I wasn’t a fan of the way she lost her virginity, but I’m DEFINITELY a fan of this couple! It was a nice change for us to instantly know exactly what happened to make Christian the way he is! Some authors would’ve saved that information for the second or third book. There were a few things that Christian did that left me on the corner of Swoon Street and Scared Ave! LOL! I.E. Christian pulling out Ana’s tampon! I still don’t know how I felt about that! Mr. Grey is BOLD!!! The only down side to this book was some of the vocabulary! I have NEVER used the “Define” option on my iBooks this much before. This book is about a couple in their 20’s! no one speaks like that in real life E.L!!!

After that small cliffhanger at the end I’m really glad I’m about to get back on iTunes and buy Fifty Shades Darker!