Image

Will Montgomery is a successful professional football player and seemingly has it all. He’s not used to being told no, and certainly doesn’t take no for an answer. So when he turns his charms on his sister’s sexy rocker-chick friend Meg, he’s not only turned down, but met with open hostility, piquing his curiosity and libido. He’s determined to show her that he’s not the arrogant jock she thinks he is, and to get her into his bed.

Megan McBride is not impressed with Will Montgomery, his fat contract, fancy car, or his arrogant public persona. She doesn’t have time for a relationship, and if she’s learned anything in life, it’s that loving means losing, so she guards her heart ferociously. But she can’t deny the overwhelming attraction to the sexy, tattooed athlete, and when Will starts breaking down her defenses and grabs hold of her heart, will she be able to admit her feelings for him, or will her troubled past cause her to lose the first man she’s ever truly loved

Book Heaux’s Rating: 4 Stars!!!

When I first realized that this series was going to be about 8 or so books I was skeptical!!!! I thought Kristen Proby was trying to ride this til the wheels fell off! But I read all three books so far and they haven’t disappointed me yet! Actually, which each book this series is getting better and better. Most of the big reveals and problems in these books are a bit predictable, but it doesn’t take away from how good the story is. I love Will and Meg.. It also doesn’t suck that will looks like this:

Image

I thoroughly enjoyed his pursuit of her and the sex scenes were smoking hot!!! (For two seconds I considered getting a …. um…. Piercing) LOL! And that argument in the rain was killer! I felt the love radiating off of Will, at one point I wanted to defy the laws of physics, reach into the book and SLAP Meg until she told that poor man that she loved him back… But I understand why it was so hard for her. I honestly wanted more of Will and Meg, I’m glad we can still hear more about them when “Rock With You” comes out!