accidentally

 

 

Emmy thinks her boss Kyle Sterling of Sterling Corporations is a jerk.

So, she sleeps with him.

Emmy tries to put the mistake behind her, but then finds herself snowed in with Kyle. As the snow builds, so does the heat in the house between the two. The problem is that Kyle has a steady girlfriend that he is unwilling to break up with. Emmy cuts Kyle off and starts dating Luke. Even as their relationship takes off, Emmy is finding Kyle hard to shake. He is blatant in his feelings and desires for Emmy, putting her in an awkward situation. She tries hard to resist Kyle, but deep down inside Emmy’s motives are shady. When Emmy succumbs to her hidden feelings for Kyle without setting Luke free, devastating consequences ensue.

In addition to her two men, Emmy daydreams about doing violent things to her loud mouthed, opinionated mother.

With some humor and sarcasm, and of course, some tequila, Emmy’s world will flip upside down as she deals with the results of “accidentally on purpose” falling for two men at once.

 

Book Heaux’s Rating: 5 FREAKIN’ STARS!!!!

This book really took me for a spin!!! I spent the first half of this book completely stressed out!!!! Then the second half of this book made this one of the best books I have ever read!!! So well written, interesting and a damn good story overall! Definitely believable!!!! I literally read this book about 10 times!

There are some books that make me feel like i’m the main character…. but I couldn’t relate to the decisions that Emma made, therefore I felt like a friend watching by BFF be a complete hotmess!! I seriously spent the first half of this book wanting to slap some sense into Emma. And boyyyy did I loathe Kyle! What a complete douche!!! L.D Davis wrote this book so well, that just when you thought you knew just how much of an @$$hole Kyle was, Emma would tell you something else about him that she had negated in all of the previous chapters. By the end of the first part of the book emotionally unable to handle anymore Kyle shenanigans…. Thankfully L.D decided to make this one book, many authors nowadays like to stretch stories out for 2-3 books. The second half of this book showed a woman who was a complete emotional wreck and being able to see Emma bounce back from that was wonderful!! I love Luke, he’s one of a kind! Great dad, great man…. Just a damn good person. But by the time Emma was done revealing all of the truths about what she had been through, I was shocked, speechless and damn near in tears!! I honestly felt like I was sitting down drinking a glass of wine with Emma as she told this story…. And that’s how you know you’ve read a good book.

I’m probably going to read it again after I write this review! Lol!!!