Image

The story that started with the New York Times Bestseller FALLEN TOO FAR continues…

Rush withheld a secret that had destroyed her world.

Her entire life had all been a lie.

Blaire couldn’t stop loving him but she knew she could never forgive him.

Now, she was back home and learning to live again. Moving on with life… until something happened to send her world spinning once again.

What do you do when the one person you can never trust again is the one that you need to trust so desperately?

You lie, hide, avoid, and pray that your sins never find you out.

Book Heaux’s Rating: 4 Stars!

This book had to me my most anticipated sequel of 2013. Abbi Glines ROCKED MY SOCKS with Fallen Too Far and therefore I had extremely high expectations for Never Too Far. The book, fell a bit short of what I hoped for. But I will start with all of the positives: Horny pregnant Blaire was freakin’ awesome! Many of the sex scenes between left me squirming in my chair as I read them! I loved how open Rush was about his love for her as well. His need for her was very apparent, but I still think it’s more of a sexual attraction because you never got to see them really bond… other than in the bedroom. Poor Rush really did mess up in this book, although he was often put between a rock and a hard place…. He often made the wrong decision. Blaire was forgiving and I understood why…. But really needed Blaire to stand up for herself in this book especially when it came to his family and she certainly didn’t do that. How could Blaire go from pulling a gun on Nan (Which I damn near jumped up and clapped when she did) to taking the crap that Blaire spat at her like a timid puppy? Well she did…. And it pissed me off!!! And then,  just when we started to make headway in the book…….the words THE END came up. No Epilogue or anything! Just a whole lot of unanswered questions! No Bueno Abbi! I need another book! Or another chapter + an epilogue!

UPDATE!!!

OMG!!! ABBI RELEASED A BONUS CHAPTER!

bootypop

Check It Out Here: http://www.abbiglines.com/2013/03/673/

That just took this book to 5 Stars!!!!!

amen