13496084

Hardships and heartache brought them together…now it will tear them apart.

Layken and Will have proved their love can get them through anything; until someone from Will’s past re-emerges, leaving Layken questioning the very foundation on which their relationship was built. Will is forced to face the ultimate challenge…how to prove his love for a girl who refuses to stop ‘carving pumpkins

Book Heaux’s Rating: 5 Stars!!!

I’m going to need to start buying Kleenex by the bulk if I’m going to read more books like this! Seriously, How much butterflying tears can I shed reading one butterflying book?

trauma

Will and Lake’s story was such a beautiful one that I shed both happy and sad tears for them. This is one couple that I would love to read short stories about in the future, just to see how things are going for them. They deserve nothing by happiness and all the good things life has to offer! I wasn’t a fan of the “angst” Colleen presented because it seemed petty. Nothing worth actually ending a relationship over…

However, when Lake put her insecurities on the table, it all made sense….

Then Will (being the awesome man that he is) blew me away with his response, and I was a ball of mush for the rest of the book.

swoon

I hope Colleen considers follow up stories, maybe Gavin and Eddie, and even Caulder and Kel… I want to know what life brings for everyone. Although I was an emotional HOTMESS while reading this, I thoroughly enjoyed it. Great Job Ms. Hoover!

kerryclap

Excuse me while I find a corner to shed a few more tears! All happy!

“Well I’m standing up for myself, like I should have done before….I’m not putting up with your Butterfly anymore!”