Image

A missed first encounter…

Colliding with a second chance…

On the heels of graduating college and trying to cope with her mother’s death, Emily Cooper moves to New York City for a fresh start.

While harboring secrets of his own, Dillon Parker takes care of Emily through her grief. Knowing he can’t live without her by his side, he’s sweet, thoughtful, and everything Emily has ever wanted in a man.

Until she meets Gavin Blake—a rich and notorious playboy who is dangerously sexy and charming as hell. Emily tries to deny the instant connection she feels, but Mr. Tall, Dark, and Handsome is not inclined to let go so easily. Recovering from his own painful past, Gavin will stop at nothing to win Emily over.

This unexpected encounter compels Emily to question her decisions, forcing her to make a choice that will destroy friendships, shatter hearts, and forever change her life.

Book Heaux’s Rating: 5 STARS!!!! AHHH!!!!

I freakin love this book!!!!! Gavin!!!! Dammit!!!

“I want to take my time with you, brushing my fingers over the spots that he’s neglected. He’s never loved you the way you need to be loved,”

This melted me!!!
I need them together! And I need Pulse right now!!!!

tumblr_mi6lfirIzc1s5gp09o1_500

This book has just knocked Accidentally On Purpose off it’s throne as the best book I’ve EVER read! I loved everything about it, and even if I didn’t like some of the decisions Emily made…. I still loved it. What an emotional Roller Coaster Ms. McHugh put me through! At times I felt like I was Emily’s friend, watching and waiting for her to make the right decision. Then there were times were I felt like Emily! Especially the last two chapters of the book. There were times when I wanted toslap

And then by the last paragraph I wanted to

clap

lol!!! i seriously don’t know how I will find the patience to wait for Pulse to come out…. And Gail has some serious pressure to come up with a sequel to top this book…..But I guess I don’t have a choice 😦 and I’m sure she will deliver!!