979703_10200139107696460_854859151_n

Mae Turney is searching for the type of life and happiness she has never known but has only dreamed about. She’s fortunate enough to find a great opportunity to live in an exterior apartment of a beautiful lake house in a small town in Vermont. When she realizes the apartment and scenery are not the only gorgeous appeal but the home owner, Seth Finn, is as well, she puts it all on the line for the chance at love. When she becomes comfortable and confident in her own skin and sexuality, Mae realizes that this place and this man is exactly what she came looking for. Knowing Seth and his three children are as special as they come, Mae bets the house, and prays she and her gamble are enough.

Book Heaux’s Rating: 5 Stars!!!!!

This book was a breath of fresh air!!! I can’t believe how much I enjoyed reading it!! This book held my attention the way that high anticipated sequels hold my attention! I LOVED IT!
I’ve been reading so many books lately about Young Adults and teenage girls. It was a nice change to read about a WOMAN and a MAN.
Mae is just awesome! Mature, self-sufficient, no baggage and she has a career. She moves to Vermont for a change of pace and ends up renting an apartment from a widower named Seth. Seth is the father of two boys and one girl, while he’s doing a great job at it… You know there’s something missing from this family. Mae fits in perfectly, she’s a genuinely kind, gentle, and patient person!
I love their interactions, they waste no time getting straight to the point. Two people who think there could be something more than friendship between them. No games, no waiting… They go for it. What warms my heart even more is their consideration for the kids, they both make a conscious effort to make sure the kids are ok with what’s going on.
Seth just warms my heart! He’s so damn sweet!….. Saying things like:

“Mae do you feel me deep inside you?” he asked huskily, and she nodded. Seth continued “What you feel is the love I have for you. Did you hear me Mae? I love you.”

cuddle

 I KNEW!!! Under all that sweetness making me swoon every other chapter, laid a man capable of pissing me off like no other. AND BOY DID HE PISS ME OFF!!!!

 tumblr_m95puwyelw1rqhcvh

I had to step away from my iPad and breathe, because I wanted inflict bodily harm on that man!!!

dropkick
After the inevitable angst Mae stood her ground (I won’t elaborate because I don’t want to spoil it). And I was very proud of her!!!
This book ended perfectly! I felt satisfied and I’m so glad I took the time out the read this book!!!
I can’t wait to Read Three of Spades and EVERYTHING else Mrs. Ferraro releases! I’m definitely a fan!