Image

Olivia Kaspen has just discovered that her ex-boyfriend, Caleb Drake, has lost his memory. With an already lousy reputation for taking advantage of situations, Olivia must decide how far she is willing to go to get Caleb back. Wrestling to keep her true identity and their sordid past under wraps, Olivia’s greatest obstacle is Caleb’s wicked, new girlfriend; Leah Smith. It is a race to the finish as these two vipers engage in a vicious tug of war to possess a man who no longer remembers them. But, soon enough Olivia must face the consequences of her lies, and in the process discover that sometimes love falls short of redemption.

Book Heaux’s Rating: 4 stars!!

Holy freakin emotional roller coaster!!

Have you ever hated to love a book?? Yeah, that’s this one!! Oy, vey!! Give me a minute to gather myself…

The title for this book was SO spot on. Every character in this book is an opportunist in every sense of the word. The amount of games being played, and lies being told, in this book is hard to keep up with. (But in a good way, if that makes sense). It definitely had me shaking my head, smiling, swooning, and pissed off literally EVERY OTHER CHAPTER!! It was so intense. This book was NOT good for my heart ::looks for asthma pump::

“I have finally accepted that there are consequences to every action. I earned them and they are rightfully mine. There is no time to make bad decisions. Every step is precious. The definition of living is mine.”

This is a debut novel for Tarryn and it was so well written, I am impressed!! She definitely has the ability to write a book where you connect with the character and feel for her even though you think she’s a little off her rocker ::rubs temple:: The book is takes place in the present and has a few flashbacks in the process so we can fully understand what is going on and why. Sometimes when I read books that shift from past to present it can get a little boring. But Tarryn executes this effortlessly, and the flow of the book is perfect. I love that in this story there is growth, and acceptance. When the book started I wanted to strangle Olivia but by the end I wanted to hold her like a proud mother and tell her how happy she has made me.

I think that after the first time you give your heart away, you never get it back. The rest of your life is just you pretending that you still have a heart

Can we just take a minute to digest that line??

Caleb is just a lying sack of hotness. I loved him and I loved that he knew how to handle Olivia. I honestly believe that Olivia and Caleb are soul mates, there is just so much that has happened between them for them to get it right.::sigh::

You may have noticed that I didn’t mention the ever present Leah. Just thinking about her makes me wanna lose my religion. I can’t say too much about her or I’ll ruin the whole book.

I don’t know what you will feel after this read. I am still unsure how I feel at this moment.

Review by: SwoonWorthyHeaux