Summary

Sometimes discovering the truth can leave you more hopeless than believing the lies…

That’s what seventeen-year-old Sky realizes after she meets Dean Holder. A guy with a reputation that rivals her own and an uncanny ability to invoke feelings in her she’s never had before. He terrifies her and captivates her all in the span of just one encounter, and something about the way he makes her feel sparks buried memories from a past that she wishes could just stay buried.

Sky struggles to keep him at a distance knowing he’s nothing but trouble, but Holder insists on learning everything about her. After finally caving to his unwavering pursuit, Sky soon finds that Holder isn’t at all who he’s been claiming to be. When the secrets he’s been keeping are finally revealed, every single facet of Sky’s life will change for

Book Dame Rating 5 Stars

So not every book can be brilliant and not every book can be moving! I find Colleen Hoover’s books are! She not only writes outside the box but she truly touches your soul with her books! If you have not read one of her books you really must! Her stories breath and grow, it really is amazing!

Hopeless is a great example, from the very first chapter I was intrigued. I had to know what possible could result in that reaction. I mean I felt the pain and felt like I was standing there watching Sky melt down and Dean Holder (swoon) telling her she has to leave. Of course this is a rare introduction to the main characters, but if anyone can make it work its Colleen!  So by this point I know my kids will be lucky to get feed, til I’ve finished this book. I just have to know Sky and Holder, I mean they need me! And I really needed them! So I started on the journey of getting to know this smart, sassy 17 year old Sky who rebels by baking cookies and trying desperately to piece together Dean’s secrets! What I found was a breath taking boy with so much heart & soul and a funny, sad, touching love stories with a secret bigger then life!  I loved this book and really hope you read it! And when your done don’t miss out Holder bonus scene (I found it on goodreads and its on her web page http://colleenhoover.com/2012/12/26/the-best-first-kiss-from-holders-point-of-view-merry-christmas/) which will get you ready for his book! woohoo!!! Losing Hope (Hopeless#2) July 9 2013 via goodreads.

http://www.amazon.com/Hopeless-ebook/dp/B00AQ3K8IU/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1365998892&sr=1-1&keywords=hopeless+colleen+hoover

And check out Book Heaux’s reviews of Colleen Hoover’s Slammed and Point of Retreat!!

http://confessionsofabookheaux.com/2013/03/11/slammed-by-colleen-hoover/

http://confessionsofabookheaux.com/2013/03/11/point-of-retreat-by-colleen-hoover/