Summary:

Abby Abernathy is a good girl. She doesn’t drink or swear, and she has the appropriate number of cardigans in her wardrobe. Abby believes she has enough distance from the darkness of her past, but when she arrives at college with her best friend, her path to a new beginning is quickly challenged by Eastern University’s Walking One-Night Stand.

Travis Maddox, lean, cut, and covered in tattoos, is exactly what Abby wants—and needs—to avoid. He spends his nights winning money in a floating fight ring, and his days as the ultimate college campus charmer. Intrigued by Abby’s resistance to his appeal, Travis tricks her into his daily life with a simple bet. If he loses, he must remain abstinent for a month. If Abby loses, she must live in Travis’s apartment for the same amount of time. Either way, Travis has no idea that he has met his match.

Book Dames Rating 5 Stars

I can hardly contain my love for this book, Beautiful Disaster was one of my first ten books on my kindle and without a doubt the most read. If it was a paperback the pages would be falling out, yes this has happened to me don’t judge! I honestly may need help with my love for Travis, I may or may not have stop in the middle of a park to text a friend that Travis just walked by me and she may have text back that would be impossible since he was working out in her gym! Is that odd, if so I won’t mention our time on pinterest looking for him or our emails & texts back and forth with anything relating to him, including the count down to his book, Walking Disaster!! (10 days) This book has everything I love, bad boy check, funny friends check, boy chasing girl and girl not falling all over herself for him! It was also refreshing that he wasn’t a billionaire or controlling (don’t get me wrong love me some rich alpha males but this was a great change). Did I mention he is a fighter, swoon! Really I can just come by and read the book with you, I really don’t mind! I guess I should also say that I love Abby, or Pigeon as Travis calls her. I really wish I didn’t because I’d like to keep Travis for myself but Pigeon won me over with her feisty personality. Now I think you should all go read this book, and get lost with Travis “Mad Dog” Maddox  as Abby tries not to blur the lines around their friendship. And hurry 10 days, 10 day til we get the book I am dying to get my hands on Travis Story Walking Disaster!!!! April 2, 2013 Go Go Do Not Walk, you will not regret it but remember I called dibs on Travis!!!

http://www.amazon.com/Beautiful-Disaster-ebook/dp/B008JMKN4Y/ref=sr_1_2?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1365997747&sr=1-2&keywords=walking+disaster