OFFICIAL BANNER

*Rafflecopter giveaway at the bottom*

MUSIC OF THE HEART by Katie Ashley

Review by Feisty Book Heaux

Music of the Heart (Runaway Train, #1)

Author’s Synopsis

For Abby Renard, the plan was supposed to be simple—join her brothers’ band on the last leg of their summer tour and decide if she’s finally ready for the limelight by becoming its fourth member. Of course, she never imagined stumbling onto the wrong tour bus at Rock Nation would accidentally land her in the bed of Jake Slater, the notorious womanizing lead singer of Runaway Train. When he mistakes her for one of his groupie’s, Abby quickly lets him know she sure as hell isn’t in his bed on purpose.
Jake Slater never imagined the angel who fell into his bed would resist his charms by promptly kneeing him in the balls. Of course, the fact she seems like a prissy choir girl makes her anything but his type. So he is more than surprised when after betting Abby she wouldn’t last a week on their tour bus, she is more than willing to prove him wrong. But as Jake’s personal life begins to implode around him, he finds an unlikely ally in Abby. He’s never met a woman he can talk to, joke with, or most importantly make music with.
As the week starts comes to a close, neither Abby nor Jake is ready to let go. Can a sweetheart Country songstress and a bad boy of Rock N Roll actually have a future together?
                                                 FEISTY GIVES MUSIC OF THE HEART 4.5 STARS!!
                                                                                           REVIEW:
Katie Ashley has done it again!  I loved this book!  I could read it over and over.  What a beautiful love story.  The only reason I didn’t give this wonderful story 5 stars was for me it wasn’t long enough!  I felt rushed through parts of their story.  I would have loved to hear more about their week on the bus before their bet was up.  We got the first few days and then we move two weeks into the story.
     Abby – She is funny and strong, feisty and sweet.  She is unbelievably forgiving and has a loving soul.  I don’t know if I could forgive some of the things Jake does.  She is one of my favorite female characters I’ve read.  She’s able to be kind and forgiving without being taken advantage of.  She can give as good as she gets.  She’s fantastic!
     Jake – Bad boy rocker, man whore, gorgeous, you get the picture!  He’s a jerk in the beginning.  His transformation throughout the book is heartwarming to read.  He is having a hard time in life and Abby is just what he needs. She is truly his rock but he’s too afraid to see it at first.  The happiness he is seeking is well deserved. He has such a big heart and Abby sees through all the walls he tries to keep up.  I really loved him in the end!
    I liked the first half of the book.  I LOVED the second half!  It has all the emotions you want in a story.  It will make you laugh, scream, cry and just smile.  The soundtrack is wonderful.  The songs really fit the scenes and add to the feelings.  Especially at the end.  I don’t want to say too much because I don’t want to give anything away.  It’s such a great read and I don’t want to spoil anything for you.  The only thing I will say is that the end was bittersweet for me.  I could have used a few more chapters because of where it ends…  I look forward to the other books in this series so we can see how Jake and Abby are doing and continue to see them grow together.  Their journey is one that will stick with you.
    The secondary characters are awesome!!  I loved each band member of Runaway Train!  All the guys really look out for Abby.  Brayden is a lovebug and his wife really helps Abby out and befriends her.  Rhys is a sweetheart.  And A.J.  is so swoon worthy!  The Latin Lover is fantastic!  I liked him from the moment I met him.  Can’t wait for Rhys and A.J.’s books!
    I’ll wrap it up now because if I don’t I’ll say too much!  I will leave you with this:  READ THIS BOOK!  MUSIC is a fantastic read.  I will be thinking of these characters for awhile.  From one Southern girl to another, Bravo Katie!
jakeisms

AUTHOR PROFILE:

Katie Ashely

Katie Ashley is the New York Times, USA Today, and Amazon Best-Selling author of The Proposition. She lives outside of Atlanta, Georgia with her two very spoiled dogs and one outnumbered cat. She has a slight obsession with Pinterest, The Golden Girls, Harry Potter, Shakespeare, Supernatural, Designing Women, and Scooby-Doo.

She spent 11 1/2 years educating the Youth of America aka teaching MS and HS English until she left to write full time in December 2012.

She also writes Young Adult fiction under the name Krista Ashe.

AUTHOR LINKS:

Website:        http://katieashleybooks.blogspot.com

FB Page:        https://www.facebook.com/katieashleybooks

Twitter:        @katieashleyluv

Goodreads:   http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6546441.Katie_Ashley

t>

a Rafflecopter giveaway