Image

All Alessandro de Lucci wants from his wife is a son but after a year and a half of unhappiness and disillusionment, all Theresa de Lucci wants from her ice cold husband is a divorce. Unfortunate timing, since Theresa is about to discover that she’s finally pregnant and Alessandro is about to discover that he isn’t willing to lose Theresa.

Book Heaux’s Rating: 4 Stars!

This was a great read for me, it a book that I can read 15-20 times and never get tired of it. This is story is not by no means your traditional love story, but I still enjoyed it. What I enjoyed most was seeing Theresa’s mature, she went from being “The Quintessential doormat” to being a strong woman standing up for herself and taking no shit from anyone. Alessandro had to grow on me, I hated him for the most of the book. This guy was a serious @$$hole! Probably one of the biggest I have ever read about! I didn’t think he could be redeemed…He said some pretty hurtful things to Theresa.

“I have no respect for you, Theresa… not even as the potential mother of my child because, quite frankly, you can’t even do that right.”

Like I said, pretty hurtful stuff!!!! Which made the dramatic turn this book takes so interesting! If you’re tired of the same ole love story, you need to give this one a chance! I hate reviews with spoilers, so I won’t elaborate any further! But make sure you pick up this book! You won’t regret it!!!