Summery:

If you’re looking for a story about a good, humble girl, who’s been hurt by someone she thought she could trust, only to find out she’s not as vulnerable as she thought she was and discovers an empowering side of herself that falls in love with the guy who helps her find that self, blah, blah, blah…then you’re gonna’ hate my story.

Because mine is not the story you read every time you bend back the cover of the latest trend novel. It’s not the “I can do anything, now that I’ve found you/I’m misunderstood but one day you’ll find me irresistible because of it” tale. Why? Because, if I was being honest with you, I’m a complete witch. There’s nothing redeeming about me. I’m a friend using, drug abusing, sex addict from Los Angeles. I’m every girlfriend’s worst nightmare and every boy’s fantasy.

I’m Sophie Price…And this is the story about how I went from the world’s most envied girl to the girl no one wanted around and why I wouldn’t trade it for anything in the world.

Book Dame Rating 5 Stars

” You’re so absorbed in yourself it’s impossible to love anyone other than oneself, leaving you weak without realization of it.”

This books cover got my attention right away, she is a pretty girl that looks a little lost, and then the name. Vain, I don’t think anyone really wants to be called vain, yet we all are a little and we all know someone who is the definition of vain. Then I read an excerpt on goodreads, and to be honest I was like, hmm okay it will go on my list of to reads. Days pasted and I really couldn’t shake the book, so I went back and read a few reviews. I was hooked and had to see what all the fuss was about! I’m so glad I did, this was an incredible story! Its so hard to even put a review together because there’s so much I don’t want to giveaway!! Let’s start with saying Sophia Price is going to learn a lesson of a lifetime and she may find love doing it! Sophia a recent High School graduate is the rich, beautiful girl that very one loves to hate but no one is really going to tell her that, she’s untouchable. That is until she get arrested a second time for drugs. Her world slowly starts to crumb, her fathers is furious! Oh, not because he’s worried about Sophia no because of appearances! Her father’s lawyer Pembrook, ( the only grown up in Sophia’s life who gives her any kind attention)  pulls some strings. Pemmy gets the Judge to sentence her to 6 months in a orphanage in Uganda, where she is to get ” a hard dose of reality”.  What Sophia finds in Africa is the love and affection she so badly craves. She also learn in this harsh reality, how to care for others and put them ahead of herself. Her bond with Mandisa is written beautifully and her interaction with Dingane was amazing. This book had me in tears, smiling and giggling at times! And at the last page, I didn’t want it to end! I had the worse book hangover, Sophia’s love story is one of my favorites! Read this book, its amazing! You too will be touched by the orphans in Uganda and the love that blooms there!

“I’m not that girl anymore.”

http://www.amazon.com/VAIN-ebook/dp/B00ATRCQV0/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1365998425&sr=1-1&keywords=vain+fisher+amelie