51TW5bjb+pL (1)
SassySub’s Review of Reaper’s Property by Joanna Wylde

SassySub Heaux’s Book Rating: 5 StarsSummary from the author:

Marie doesn’t need a complication like Horse. The massive, tattooed, badass biker who shows up at her brother’s house one afternoon doesn’t agree. He wants Marie on his bike and in his bed. Now.

But Marie just left her abusive jerk of an ex-husband and she’s not looking for a new man. Especially one like Horse—she doesn’t know his real name or where he lives, she’s ninety percent certain he’s a criminal and that the “business” he talks with her brother isn’t website design. She needs him out of her life, which would be a snap if he’d just stop giving her mind-blowing orgasms.

Horse is part of the Reapers Motorcycle Club, and when he wants something, he takes it. What he wants is Marie, but she’s not interested in becoming “property of”.

Then her brother steals from the club. Marie can save him by giving Horse what he wants—at home, in public, on his bike… If she’s a very, very good girl, she’ll get lots more of those orgasms only he can offer, and he’ll let her brother live.
Maybe.

If you are a reader who loves their Alpha male characters, you have come to the right place. Horse. WOW! What an incredibly sexy, strong, controlling yet still very loving man. The author did an incredible job detailing the life inside of an outlaw motorcycle club. The book was so descriptive it made the characters really come to life for me. I loved that Marie wasn’t a push over female character and that she stood her ground, many times, when Horse tried to intimidate her sexually. To be honest, I’m not so sure I could have resisted as much as she did. There has to be a real Horse out there somewhere! The sex was hot, steamy and off the charts. I’m finding myself constantly going back to the book to reread all the incredible sex scenes. I also really enjoyed the story line in this book. The mystery behind what Marie’s brother was doing for the club and the surprising twist at the end brought the book to a nice closure for me. There is no cliffhanger, which is nice, but it did lack an epilogue so readers are still left wanting more of Horse and Marie’s story. I highly recommend this book to anyone who loves good steamy sex scenes and Alpha males. Readers will be happy to learn that Ms. Wylde just announced that this will be the first book in what is to be a new series for her. She has yet to release a date for the second book. I know I will be anxiously awaiting the news though.

Favorite Quote from the book: 
“I need to own you. All of you. Make you scream and realize that you belong to me and I belong to you and nothing else matters. I can’t let you slip away from me, babe.”