Summary:

Finally, the highly anticipated follow-up to the New York Times bestseller Beautiful Disaster. Can you love someone too much?
Travis Maddox learned two things from his mother before she died: Love hard. Fight harder.

In Walking Disaster, the life of Travis is full of fast women, underground gambling, and violence. But just when he thinks he is invincible, Abby Abernathy brings him to his knees.

Every story has two sides. In Beautiful Disaster, Abby had her say. Now it’s time to see the story through Travis’s eyes.

Book Dame’s rating 4.5 Stars

“I decided a long time ago I would feed on the vultures until a dove came along. A pigeon.”

So of course I’ll take Travis anyway I can get him, I so love him! I was just a little upset with some of the scenes that where skipped over. Yes, I loved all the extra scenes but I would of been happy with a really long book, where we basically get details on every heartbeat! I was so excited to getting into Travis’ head and really see what was going on in there. Yes, Book Heaux Travis is crazy, CRAZY IN LOVE!! I can’t help it, he just has such a broken heart, from losing his mom and this earth shattering love he has for pigeon is so beautiful! Travis did not disappoint, I was so happy with his side of the story!  I adored his relationship with his dad and his brother Trenton, which we really didn’t get in the Beautiful Disaster! I enjoyed reading about Shepley and Travis friendship, their bond with each other was very well written. Travis inner dialogue was hilarious and I loved seeing his feelings for Abby.  The love that Travis showed for Abby was amazing and broke my heart when they were a part, yes I read the first book and know they get back together. The Epilogue, so half of me wants to pretend its not there and that I didn’t read it because it seems more over, that Travis’ story is done (which is why this review took me forever to finish). But you all know I read it, and I loved it! Of course I want more Maddox brothers, and the best part it didn’t say THE END!  I still think Beautiful Disaster is my favorite but maybe I just need to read this one as much as that one!  Great Book!!!

“The whole feeling-out-of-my-element thing was pissing me off, and then I had Pepe’ Le Pew over there threatening me”

http://www.amazon.com/Walking-Disaster-A-Novel-ebook/dp/B008J2AH7C/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1365997747&sr=1-1&keywords=walking+disaster