Summary:

Claire is a twenty-something, single mom that grudgingly helps her best friend sell sex toys while she attempts to make enough money to start her own business to give her foul-mouthed, but extremely loveable (when he’s asleep) toddler a better life.

When Carter, the one-night-stand from her past that changed her life forever, shows up in her hometown bar without any recollection of her besides her unique chocolate scent, Claire will make it a point that he remembers her this time.

With Carter’s undisguised shock at suddenly finding out he has a four-year-old son and Claire’s panic that her stretch marks and slim to none bedroom experience will send the man of her dreams heading for the hills, the pair will do whatever they can to get their happily ever after.

Warning: contains explicit sex, profanity and enough sarcasm to choke a horse

Book Dame Rating 5 Stars

I LOVED this book, I have never laughed so hard in my life!! I really could be Claire well, except for not being able to find my baby daddy, or the whole baking thing, okay maybe not her but close! I can not tell you how many things happen to me, that really never happen to anyone else. You need examples my kids some how ended up pouring cinnamon  from one end of my house to other, I had to get a new vacuum since it smelled for like 3 mouths. Or what about the time my son ran out of the spare bedroom at my in laws carrying a string of condoms at 18 mouths! Yes the house was full of family, laughter ensued and my mother in law yelled  “bring those here, I want to poke holes in them!” Ya, those were never used and got thrown out immediately!  Sadly those are not the worse things to have happened and that is just the tip of the iceberg!  Enough about my crazy life though, back to the book!! I can’t tell you how many times my husband told me to leave the room, because I was laughing to loud while reading this book! I also share so many parts, which he always replied “yes its funny but it needs to be a movie if you want me to laugh”! I whole heartily agree although I’m not sure why you have to see it to laugh, funny is funny! So I moved on from him and started begging friends to read it!  I can’t even tell you my favorite person in this book, maybe Gavin!!  Its so well written, funny and a sweet love story to top it off! Seriously this book needs to be handed out when you leave the hospital. So when your kid actually isn’t that angel we all pretend they are, you realize this is normal! This is the handbook of our generation, the inappropriate parenting guide! The I will not be my mom, but I think I’m fucking this kid up book! Or again maybe it just made my life feel normal, I mean so my daughter thinks ben wa balls help you relax (she really needs to stop finding things)! Oh and by the way beginners need the one with the string, a little tip I learned the hard way!!! I just thank my luck stars my kids don’t have an Uncle Drew because I’m pretty sure they would think those balls were for something else completely different, that or I would have a broken window! Okay, enough about my silly life go read this series, Tara Sivec is an amazing writer and will have you rolling on the floor laughing!!

“The first time he said, ‘Mommy,’ my heart completely melted. But that kid never shuts up. Ever he even talks in his sleep.”

http://www.amazon.com/Seduction-Snacks-Chocolate-Lovers-ebook/dp/B008AZTUU8/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1365995657&sr=1-1&keywords=seduction+and+snacks