16124537

Unknown

Hey Lynda!!! Thank you for doing this interview! The Book Heaux’s really did enjoy Lexi, Baby (Once we recovered from all that drama!) and Trish, Just Trish.

*Rafflecopter Giveaway Code Below*

*Book Heaux’s Review of Lexi, Baby: http://wp.me/p3fuwr-tP*

1a5291_9193d1144debd587a44c535f15593b68.jpg_srz_100_115_75_22_0.50_1.20_0

1.  Where did you come up with the plot for Lexi, Baby?

I didn’t necessarily come up with the plot at all. Actually, it sort of just came to me and I went with the flow. I basically had a scene in my head that I couldn’t stop thinking about:  Some guy getting caught cheating on his girlfriend in a club bathroom. And it basically went from there.

2.  Do you have your own real life Trish? (A BFF that’s more like a sister)

My real life Trish (Shannon) lives in Australia. But, when she throws things and screams at people for me over messaging, trust me, I hear her. She’s always ready to cut a hoe for me.

3.  Would you consider giving Lexi and Landyn another book?

I’ve thought about writing the future of Lexi and Landyn from Landyn’s POV, but, we shall see. I have to get all these other cray-cray stories out of my head first.

4.  What can we expect to see in Adam’s book?

Adam’s book is already longer than both, Lexi, Baby and Trish, Just Trish. I can’t say much just yet, but there is a LONG, sweet and sometimes terrifying past between Adam and Mia. These two are truly my favorite. Though, Landyn will always own a major piece of my heart.

5.  Have we seen the end of Ryan?

He will make an appearance in Adam’s book. That’s all I can say…

 

Here is the Speed Round, don’t think… Just answer:

Describe yourself in three words? Fun, quirky and dorky

Celebrity crush: Tack from Motorcycle Man… He is a celebrity, right? RIGHT?!?!?!

Weirdest phobia: Roaches, but that’s not weird.

 Best time of the day for sex: Any…

I’m totally addicted to: Amazon’s 1-Click.

 Marriage is rewarding when the other half doesn’t piss me off.

 Best compliment I’ve been given: was that I looked 16. I get it all the damn time!

 The most important lesson I’ve learned about love: is to give it all you’ve got. Don’t hold back.

 Four people to have dinner with, dead or alive: Brad Pitt, Marilyn Monroe, Channing Tatum and the guys from Duck Dynasty.

 Sex on the first date:….. do it. Unless you’re my kids, then I’ll kick your ass.

 The illegal thing I would do if I could get away with it: would be junk punching a certain someone (not naming names) in Vegas while shouting, “You know why!” and then running like a girl.

 The quality she most likes in a man is: confidence.

The comfort food she most craves is: chocolate!

 The best gift I’ve ever been given was: my two baby boys.

 Most embarrassing moments: are when my kids say cuss words in public. Though, I think it’s sort of cute. 

 When do you feel sexiest? When my hubby tells me I look it.

5 book boyfriends (Yes only 5) Damn, only 5! What the flip kind of trick is this?!

Adam (duh!), Deuce (Undeniable), Christian (50 Shades and I don’t care what anyone says!), Lachlain (A Hunger Like No Other) and Fury (New Species).

 What is your favorite drink?

Coke. If you mean alcohol, wine, specifically, Riesling.

 And of course,

I’m A WRITING Heaux! You read, I write. You pimp, I heaux! WootWoot!

Thank you so much for your time!!! This was a lot of fun! Can’t wait to read your next book!

This was so much fun! Thank you from the bottom of my heart!

 

Author Bio

Let’s see… I’m a wife, a full-time mother of two extremely handsome little boys, and step-mother to a very beautiful pre-teen. I was born and raised in different areas of Houston, Texas, thus the reason I’m a cross between city girl and country girl. My goal in life is to live on a huge ranch with my family and a plethora of goats, horses and cows; but no chickens! A family friend gave me a baby “chick” when I was 10 years old and the damn thing turned out to be a monstrous ROOSTER! It was evil! Along with being a full-time wife and mother, I also work a full-time 8 to 5. So for me, writing has been a wonderful escape. I never realized how much fun it would be until I got started. I’m fairly new to writing and only hope to grow with time. Throughout school I took journalism and was also on my high school’s newspaper team…. truthfully, I just took the classes to get my off-campus pass, HA!

​The coming of Lexi, baby is actually a funny story:

I was on vacation with my family and of course I couldn’t leave home without my e-reader and the book I bought specifically for the trip. It was a paranormal (vampire) romance novel that was probably the 5th or 6th book in the series. Anyway, in this book (that I loved by the way) there was a scene that really grated on my nerves. It literally bothered me so much that I couldn’t stop thinking about it the whole trip. In the scene, the sexy vampire cheats on the heroine. The heroine only find out because she overhears the main sexy vampire discussing his romp with a fellow vampire. The heroine gets so mad that she takes out her anger on said sexy vampire by giving it up. Then the scene ends and all is well.

This did not make me happy.

I REALLY wanted the sexy vamp to get caught in the act of cheating. I wanted the heroine to walk in on the SOB during the act and get furious and beat the crap out of him. So, as soon as I returned home from vacation, I sat down with my laptop with the intention of re-writing the scene… yes, it bothered me that much. One thing led to another and the story completely turned into a life of its own. As a result, Lexi, baby was born.

Website: http://www.authorlyndaleeanne.com/

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6570570.Lynda_LeeAnne

Twitter: @LyndaLeeanne

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Author-Lynda-LeeAnne/196643300469824

Rafflecopter Code: http://bit.ly/WghfNW