Summary:

For college student Emily Sheppard, the thought of spending a summer alone in New York is much more preferable than spending it in France with her parents. Just completing her freshman year at Callister University, Emily faces a quiet summer in the city slums, supporting herself by working at the campus library. During one of her jogs through the nearby cemetery while visiting her brother Bill’s grave, Emily witnesses a brutal killing-and then she blacks out. When Emily regains consciousness, she realizes she’s been kidnapped by a young crime boss and his gang. She is hurled into a secret underworld, wondering why she is still alive and for how long.

Held captive in rural Vermont, she tries to make sense of her situation and what it means. While uncovering secrets about her brother and his untimely death, Emily falls in love with her very rich and very dangerous captor, twenty-six year- old Cameron. She understands it’s a forbidden love and one that won’t allow her to return to her previous life. But love may not be enough to save Emily when no one even knows she is missing.

Book Dame’s Rating 5 Stars

This book is so good, a thrilling romance! Crow’s Row will blow you out of the water, there are so many twist and turns! I never had any idea which way was up while reading this! My emotions were on high, I was shocked and scared! Yet I laughed quite a bit and man, what a love story! This was that book that I stay up until 3 am just saying “okay, just one more page”! I was captivated by this story! Emily grew up richer then rich, with the her older brother Bill the center of her universe. Although they had grown some what apart after he was basically disowned, she still idolized him. After his death she wants nothing more then to find her own way and be close to him while stretching her wings. That desire put her smack right into his life and falling in love with one of his closes friends, Cameron. Only Bill wasn’t any angel and either is Cameron, not only is she falling in love with her kidnapper but she also getting deeper and deeper into a life of crime. Emily is willing to trade everything and anything to be with Cameron, but what is Cameron willing to give up? I really have to say this book, is awesome!! I have heard people say they were ready to scream or throw their kindle while they read a book, this book had me feeling that emotion!! I wanted to take a hammer to it, I was so pissed at some parts yet I never wanted it to end!! Read this book, ugh I can’t give away anymore of the plot!!

“I couldn’t stop my heart from thudding. He was handsome…for a kidnapper.”

Link to own this gem of a book:

http://www.amazon.com/Crows-Row-ebook/dp/B004XW114A/ref=tmm_kin_title_popover