Hi Katy. I LOVED Real and am thrilled to get this opportunity to ask you about the book.This is a huge fangirl moment for me!!! I love love love your book!! Remy is my new number one book boyfriend he bumped Travis Maddox from the top! And Travis sat up there for going on a year, which is a long time considering how much I read (at least 3 books a week).

That is amazing, I love hearing this! Thank you so much for hosting me today and helping me spread the Real love too. 🙂

Thank you so much for taking some time to answer my questions.

Thanks so much for having me!

1. How did you get your start as author?

I started I believe like most authors, being a reader first! Followed by a deep desire to make people feel the kinds of things you yourself feel when reading.

2. Such a unique story where did you get your inspiration from? I loved that Brooke was a recovering athlete where did all that come about?

Real life was definitely my inspiration for “Real”. I really love Brooke as a heroine, too. She stands on her own, and even though she isn’t perfect, she’s very real! I’m a person who’s had some health struggles in my life, and I really view exercise as a powerful recovery tool, both emotionally and physically. I love how Brooke continued with her love of exercise but turned her life around and decided to help others who suffered like she had.

3. You wrote Remy perfect, with his troubles you could of easy lost sight of him but you really were able to make him relatable and not scare readers away from him. How hard was he to write?

Remington was very easy to write, actually. He is just so defined and so completely powerful. He never wavered with me and there was never a doubt in my mind as to whether: would Remington do this or that? Never. He knows what he wants and let me know it from the very beginning.

4. Music was a big part of their relationship; did you spend hours looking for the right songs? 

I left the song selecting somehow to fate. I wrote listening to music (this is generally the way I write) and yet as I wrote songs would start calling my attention and they started dropping in at the best moments when required. I can’t even take credit for the song list, I really think Brooke and Remington chose their songs. I have to add, though, that Remington completely changed the way I listen to music now.

5. How many books are you planning and will we get spin offs, Her sister Nora, Melanie, Riley or Pete.

My plan is for 5 books. Real’s sequel, MINE, in the works, also possibly a “Real” Remington POV version called REMY. Then Melanie gets her own book, and the fifth book is a surprise. I can’t wait to share them all with you! 🙂

Speed Round:

Celebrity Crush Chris Hemsworth
Weirdest Phobianone, yet!
The best time of the day for sex nighttime
I’m totally addicted tochocolate
Marriage isa blessing
The best compliment I’ve been given wasfrom my husband, who thinks I’m perfect.
The most important lesson  learned about loveit’s not static, it’s a work in progress, ever changing and ever growing
If I could pick four people to have dinner with, dead or alive, I’d choose—my husband and my children.
Sex on the first date- no.
The illegal thing I would do if I could get away with itdriving incredibly fast down a highway.
The quality she most likes in a manloyalty and faithfulness.
The comfort food she most cravesback to chocolate! 🙂
The best gift ever been was my first computer, where I began to write.
Embarrassing moments – always a fall in front of people you want to impress!
when do you feel sexywhen I feel loved and appreciated
What is your favorite drink? – spicy chai tea with almond milk
How would you describe yourself in three words? Passionate, lucky and persistent.

And of course,
I’m A______BOOK________Heaux!

(Example, shoes, books, purses, shopping etc)

Thanks so much for having me over, it’s been amazing!

Great Giveaway,

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/5b5d3594/

5 signed paperbacks

5 ebooks

2 coffee mugs “Did you like my fight?’

1 “I love Remy” Cap

Katy Evan’s links:

http://www.katyevans.net/

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Katy-Evans/521052267929550?fref=ts

https://twitter.com/authorkatyevans

http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6997072.Katy_Evans

Book Dame’s review:

http://confessionsofabookheaux.com/2013/05/03/real-real-raw-ripped-1-by-katy-evans/