Summary:

A fallen boxer.
A woman with a broken dream.
A competition…

He even makes me forget my name. One night was all it took, and I forgot everything and anything except the sexy fighter in the ring who sets my mind ablaze and my body on fire with wanting…

Remington Tate is the strongest, most confusing man I’ve ever met in my life.

He’s the star of the dangerous underground fighting circuit, and I’m drawn to him as I’ve never been drawn to anything in my life. I forget who I am, what I want, with just one look from him. When he’s near, I need to remind myself that I am strong–but he is stronger. And now it’s my job to keep his body working like a perfect machine, his taut muscles primed and ready to break the bones of his next opponents . . .

But the one he’s most threatening to, now, is me.

I want him. I want him without fear. Without reservations.

If only I knew for sure what it is that he wants from me?

Book Dame Rating 5 Stars (can I give it more, loved it)!!!

I loved this book! This book is a rare gem! I was hooked with in a few pages, and half way through I was terrified! I was really scared that either I was going to need a serious hand holder ( I need to hire someone) or I was going to be hugely disappointed! Since I’m here raving about this book, I will happily admit I was not disappointed and survived without someone holding my hand. Now I may need someone to stop me from stopping every person I see walking down the street and telling them to read this book!! I want to scream it from the roof tops! I love Remy, adore him!! The first thing that drew me in, was Katy Evans writing style. She drew me in, I love the sense of humor she was able to capture. Yet, the hotness just drips out of this book! Katy also gave each character their very real and own personality. This book was brilliant!! My favorite books are those that play like movies in my head, each page of this book came to life for me!!

Oh Lord, Remy should I even start, at times I have no words. Riptide kept me glued to my seat and I’m having a really hard time letting him go!! He really is a man of few words but I really think I would read a whole book about Brooke describing him sleeping!! I really felt like every emotion he caused Brooke to feel, I felt and every song (yes I listen to them all) and the words he said I heard too! And what he is willing to do to keep her safe and happy. I get chills just thinking about it!!!

Brooke, really hasn’t had much experience in love. She has had passion and been broken. The way she handles Remy, those intense feelings and emotions were written with such honesty. You can’t help but to fall along with her. Brooke has had a broken dream and is so scare to feel any more pain, she determined to not suffer a broken heart. I can’t say there wasn’t one or two times I was screaming at her in my head but that just made Brooke so human to me. What she doesn’t realize is you can’t take love back, and she is strong enough to fight for her REAL! This book is a MUST read, it is so touching and the writing mixed with the songs is so unbelievable perfect! Katy Evans hit it out of park for me, this love story put a REAL mark on my soul!

http://www.amazon.com/Real-ebook/dp/B00C9QORFW/ref=tmm_kin_title_popover

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/real-katy-evans/1115099256?ean=2940016489162&isbn=2940016489162

https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/304281