own the wind
SassySub Heaux’s Book Rating: 5 Stars

Summary from the author:

Too hot to handle . . . 

Tabitha Allen grew up in the thick of Chaos-the Chaos Motorcycle Club, that is. Her father is Chaos’ leader, and the club has always had her back. But one rider was different from the start. When Tabby was running wild, Shy Cage was there. When tragedy tore her life apart, he helped her piece it back together. And now, Tabby’s thinking about much more than friendship . . .

Tabby is everything Shy’s ever wanted, but everything he thinks he can’t have. She’s beautiful, smart, and as his friend’s daughter, untouchable. Shy never expected more than friendship, so when Tabby indicates she wants more-much morehe feels like the luckiest man alive. But even lucky men can crash and burn . . .

I am in love!!!! I am in love with this book and with Shy Parker Cage! I want to be an old lady! I want to sit on the back of Shy’s Harley and be his old lady, damn it! What can I say, Kristen Ashley managed to hit another grand slam with this new book and series. Bikers! I love bikers. Bad boys that do really bad stuff and then come home to their old lady and do really bad stuff to them between the sheets. Yup! Sign me up!!! But seriously, Kristen Ashley did a phenomenal job showing the simmering love between Shy Cage and Tabby Allen, who has been in love with him since they first meet and she was only 16 years old. It’s Shy’s job to rescue young party animal Tabby from dangerous situations. This annoys the guy beyond belief but what he doesn’t realize is that he’s slowly falling in love her. After a major loss in Tabby’s life she turns to Shy and he’s able to slowly bring Tabby back to her old happy self. The entire time she however is trying to bury the love she is beginning to feel for him. I really loved how this book showed more of the loving side of bikers and how important the brotherhood and their families are to each other. There wasn’t a lot of angst which I was really happy about. It was just this sweet and sexy ride to a beautiful happy ending for these two deeply wounded souls. The book did have some exciting side plots that will keep the reader hanging on. This book was very familiar to Ms. Ashley’s other series, Unfinished Heroes so if you enjoyed any of those books you will surely love this one. I highly recommend this book to people who love the biker theme and who love alpha male characters. I will anxiously await the next book in the series.

Favorite Quote from the book: 
You lost that guy, respect, you found the strength to carry on. Know this, Tabby, I lost you, it would be sixty years of goin’ through the motions. I know that in my dick. I know it in my gut. I know it in my heart. I know it deep down in my goddamned soul.”