“Finally he whispered, “You’re not broken baby. You are only missing a piece. Like a jigsaw puzzle that looks like nothing but a bunch of colors and lines and makes absolutely no sense until the final piece is placed. It isn’t until that moment that the entire puzzle comes together. The puzzle becomes what it is meant to be; complete. I’m your missing piece and you’re mine. Together we create that beautiful and complete picture. Forgetting you would be like forgetting to breathe, deadly.”
I was in awe. I couldn’t believe that he actually wanted this. All of me, broken. I didn’t deserve it. I knew that. Any fool could see the truth. But, I wasn’t going to continue to push him away. Not intentionally, anyway. I needed to be selfish for once. I needed to believe that I was good enough. I knew that this was too much, too fast, but I needed it to keep going. I never realized how afraid I was to be alone until I had met this crazy, heart on his sleeve, no bullshit man standing in front of me. He was offering me his heart on a silver platter and I couldn’t resist the temptation. I wasn’t sure that I could give him my entire self, but I was willing to try. For my sake, for Abby’s. She loved him already and I could tell. I knew that pursuing something with Daxton wouldn’t be harmful to her and that’s why I wasn’t as resistant. I knew that Abby deserved the entire world and I would do anything in my power to make sure that she got it. I was starting to learn, however, that I deserved my own slice of heaven, too. I needed Daxton like one needed food, water, and the air we breathe. I would try my hardest to trust him, I needed him.
Purchase Links: