Mia, Thank you so much for agreeing to do this interview. I really enjoyed Leo and it has landed itself in my top ten!

Thank you so much! I am absolutely humbled by that and for your amazing review! 🙂 

Giveaway Code at the bottom

About Mia:

Image

I’m Mia Sheridan and I’m an avid reader, and now writer! of romance and erotic novels. I live in Cincinnati, Ohio with my husband who is a police officer and my biggest fan (not necessarily in that order). ;) We have four children here on earth and one in heaven. When I’m not sitting on my couch with my head buried in my Kindle, I can be found writing or doing anything creative from building a patio, to sewing pillows. The wild hairs I get know no bounds. Leo is my debut novel, but my head is swimming with more…

1. Where did you come up with the concept for “Leo”

The story of Evie and Leo, 2 foster kids who, despite their circumstances, were brave and noble people, came to me out of the blue one day. I started writing about them and although I had a good concept of who the were, I was a little bit stuck as to where to take their story. One day, I opened up Yahoo and there was a fun little article about astrological signs, titled, “Your sex sign,” or something like that. I read it and thought, wouldn’t it be kind of neat to take the qualities of each sign, build a hero around those characteristics and then have life throw something at them that would cause them to veer off the path that their innate personality traits would naturally take them? I knew right away that Jake was my loyal lion, my Leo, and that Evie was his lion tamer and the story unfolded from there.

2. Do you have any experience with the Foster Care System or adoption system?

Actually, I do. I have 4 adopted sisters and 1 adopted brother – who were adopted through the social services system. (In their case, to a good family). 🙂 My husband is also a police officer and works with foster kids a lot and brings home stories that would break anyone’s heart.

3. What was the hardest part of writing this book?

Probably trying to make Jake a likable character despite the fact that he had done/was doing morally questionable things. He makes a lot of bad choices, but trying to convince the reader that at his core he is good and noble was challenging. I knew that some people wouldn’t be able to get past some or all of his actions, but I had to write him as the good, but undeniably damaged man he was.

4. What’s next for you? 

Well, right now I’m just finishing Leo’s Chance, which is Leo but from Jake’s pov. 🙂 Actually, as I write this, I am just finishing up the epilogue! And then it begins the editing process. Although they’re kind of trendy, I don’t always think that alternate pov’s are necessary, but in this case, since the main character is keeping a secret, I thought it would be interesting to get in his head and find out how he was justifying his deceit to himself, how he was struggling with it. There is also lots of stuff that wasn’t seen from Evie’s pov and something is wrapped up in this book in a way that I hope is very satisfying. 😉  After that, I’m starting my Scorpio story. I’m already in love with my hero – he’s very complicated, but very, very hot!

Speed Round:

Celebrity crush: Chris Pine.

Image

Weirdest phobia: Barnacles. Ewww.

The best time of the day for sex: Night.

I’m totally addicted to: My Kindle.

Marriage is: Forever.

The best compliment I’ve been given was: That I can find something good in everyone.

The most important lesson i’ve learned about love: Love doesn’t hurt.

If I could pick four people to have dinner with, dead or alive, I’d choose: Marilyn Monroe, Abraham Lincoln, Jesus, Leonardo Da Vinci.

ImageImageImage

Sex on the first date: No! Some sexual tension build-up is fun. You can never get that time back!

The illegal thing I would do if I could get away with it: Steal money from evil world dictators and give it to the poor.

The quality I most likes in a man: Compassion

The comfort food she most craves: French fries. Actually, a potato in any form. 

The best gift I’ve ever been given was: My Christmas baby boy. 🙂

Embarrassing moments: My oldest boy (who was 2 at the time) bitch slapped me in the bank once when I wouldn’t let him play with the lane dividers. That was humiliating.

I feel sexiest when: My husband winks at me across a crowded room.

5 book boyfriends: Gideon Cross, Ethan Blackstone, Gabriel Emerson, Kade Dennon, Braden Carmichael

My favorite drink is? Wine.

If I could be any character in fiction, it would be: Katniss Everdeen. She kicks ass.

If I could be a superhero, my super powers would be: Being able to freeze time at will.

Describe yourself in three words? Shy, introspective, positive.

And of course,

I’m A BOOK Heaux! Sorry – not original but I’m right there with you guys! 😉

More Information about Mia Sheridan:

Blog Page: http://www.miasheridan.com

Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/miasheridanauthor

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6994378.Mia_Sheridan

Giveaway Code: 

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/9e38797