this man

SassySub Heaux’s Book Rating: 5 Stars

Summary from the author:

Book #1 of the ‘This Man Trilogy’

Due to sexual content, this book is recommended to persons aged 18+

Young interior designer Ava O’Shea has an appointment for a first consultation at The Manor with the owner, Mr Jesse Ward. She is expecting nothing more than an overweight, cravat wearing, well-to-do countryman, and on arrival, nothing would suggest otherwise. How wrong could she be? This Man is devastatingly handsome, charming and confident. He is also a conceited, hedonistic playboy, who knows no boundaries. Ava desperately does not want to be attracted to him, but she can’t control the overwhelming affect he has on her. Every instinct is telling her to run, so she does, but Jesse Ward is not so willing to let her go. He wants her and is determined to have her. She knows she is heading for heartbreak, but how can she run when he won’t let her?

This book is was one of the hottest, wildest and most frustrating books I have ever read. Jeese Ward is a sex God! I want this man to be real so that he can come and trample all over me. This man oozes sex like no other male character I have ever come across. He is determined to get the woman of his dreams and will stop at nothing until he has her. Sigh…. Now let’s talk about Ava O’Shea. What a frustrating and confused woman to say the least. I have no idea how she had the will power to fight off Jesse as long as she did, or why she even wanted to in the first place. Ms. Maplas did and incredible job with her very first book. She has created one of the most delicious alpha male characters I have ever come across. I love the way Jesse’s feelings for Ava drive him to do insane things to get her to be his. I want a man to come after me just like this!!! Where the heck to I find myself a real life Jesse? Now as wonderful as the story is, let’s talk about that mother of all cliff hanger endings. How in the world could Jodi do this to us? Thankfully anyone reading the book now won’t have to suffer the way readers did before the second book came out. All in all I highly recommend this book to everyone. The sex scenes are super steamy hot. Jesse is super sexy and hot. I love this book and it has found a permanent spot on my top 20 favorites of all time. Jesse will now be the standard by which all future men will be judged. Christian Grey has nothing on Jesse Ward!!!

Favorite Quotes from the book: 
‘I’m going to possess every.single.part.of.you,’ He punctuates each word clearly and sharply. ‘There will be nowhere on this beautiful body that won’t have had me in it, on it or over it.’
‘You’re addictive,’ he breathes against my mouth. ‘We’re going to make friends properly now.’ ‘Are we not friends?’ I ask. My voice is breathy and desperate. ‘Not properly, but we will be soon, baby.’