Image

Layken and Will’s love has managed to withstand the toughest of circumstances and the young lovers, now married, are beginning to feel safe and secure in their union. As much as Layken relishes their new life together, she finds herself wanting to know everything there is to know about her husband, even though Will makes it clear he prefers to keep the painful memories of the past where they belong. Still, he can’t resist his wife’s pleas and so he begins to untangle his side of the story, revealing for the first time his most intimate feelings and thoughts, retelling both the good and bad moments, and sharing a few shocking confessions of his own from the time when they first met.

In This Girl, Will tells the story of their complicated relationship from his point of view. Their future rests on how well they deal with the past in this final installment of the beloved Slammed series.

Book Heaux Rating: 5 Stars!!!!!

I’m normally not a big fan of the exact same story being retold from another POV if there isn’t a big secret. But…. As usual, Colleen Hoover made me feel completely in love with this story. I don’t think I could ever get enough of Layken and Will, I would like novella check-ins on their lives for years to come. They are for sure one of my favorite fictional couples! I was so annoyed with Will in Slammed, I couldn’t understand why he kept playing with Lake’s emotions. Saying that they couldn’t be together, but then kissing her. This book made me feel better about a lot of things that happened in the first book. There were a few surprises…And of course, a kick ass epilogue.

Here are some of my favorite quotes:

“Think what you want, but there isn’t a single woman in this whole damn universe that I could ever love like I love you”

“This girl completely shatters the window to my soul and crawls inside.”

If you love the story, you need to read this book!