Hi Terri Anne! Thank you so much for agreeing to do this interview. I had told myself that I was over books about Rock Stars, but you sucked me right back in with your series!! I’m counting the days until “The Rocker That Needs Me”

1. Where did you come up with the plot for your books?

I had been thinking of Emmie for a while, but with rocker themed books seeming to be the new vampire theme I thought it would be perfect to make her life revolve around a rocker. But just one hero for Emmie didn’t feel like it suited her, she needed more than one to help fight all of her ‘Demons’. So the band of Demon’s Wings were born.

2. Are any of the story lines based on real life?

I don’t have any first hand experience with physical abuse, but I did grow up with a cousin who did. I didn’t understand it at the time, and now that I do it was hard to write about. I’m saddened that it is such a common occurrence…

3. You wrote Ember’s story first and you’re writing Nik’s story last… Will these stories overlap? Or does Nik’s story take place before “The Rocker that holds me?”

A little of both. I plan on starting at the very beginning with Nik’s book. See from his eyes the moment he first met her up to present day. His book will possibly be the longest in the series.

4. What’s next for you?

More of The Rocker… series I’m hoping. It’s is all based on fan demand, and I’m hoping for more demands! Lol. After Nik I want to do a book about Axton who you will see more of in The Rocker That Needs Me and the other two books. From there I want to expand the series and incorporate the members of Axton’s band OtherWorld, but before I do that perhaps a follow-up with a book that has a POV from all the members of Demon’s Wings.

Speed Round… No thinking… Just answer!

Celebrity crush: Alexander Skarsgard

Image

Weirdest phobia: Clowns!!!!

The best time of the day for sex: Midnight

I’m totally addicted to: Reading

Marriage is: about marrying your best friend!

The best compliment I’ve been given was: “I love your books! Can’t get enough!!!”

ImageImage

The most important lesson I’ve learned about love: It comes in all shapes and sizes.

If I could pick four people to have dinner with, dead or alive, I’d choose: My dad, my husband, my grandfather, and maybe Lord Byron.

Sex on the first date is: Not smart…but not always bad

The illegal thing I would do if I could get away with it: walk around naked

The quality I like most in a man: He has to make me laugh

The comfort food I crave most: Spaghetti with lots of breadsticks

The best gift I’ve ever been given was: The Hunger Games Barbie for Christmas from my husband. My first Barbie ever!

Most Embarrassing moment: My son pulled my top down at the mall and I ended up flashing two old men!

I feel sexiest when: I wear my favorite heels

5 book boyfriends: Travis Maddox, Gideon Cross, Rush Finlay, Christian Grey, Gunner Mathews

1150579713572249index1081885316152943

My favorite drink is: Cranberry and Vodka

If you could be any character in fiction, whom would you be? The Disney princess Merida! It would be so cool to be her!

images

If you could be a superhero, what would you want your superpowers to be? Mindreading

How would you describe yourself in three words? Geeky, fun, compassionate

And of course,

I’m a book Heaux!

Terri Anne, thank you so much for your time!! I’m patiently waiting for The Rocker That Needs Me! Please don’t make us wait until September 1st!

More about Terri Anne Browning:

Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/writerchic27

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6906208.Terri_Anne_Browning