LosingMe-Cover_zpsa3c7c420

SassySub Heaux’s Book Rating: 5 Stars

Summary from the author:

Twenty-one year old Amy Cross’s idea of a hot Saturday night is curling up with her favorite book boyfriend and secretly sneaking a bottle of her mother’s wine. That is, until she meets Austin Sparks, the biker boy with a past that burns like fire and a gaze she can’t look away from. Without knowing what she’s doing or why she’s doing it, Amy ends up on the road with Austin traveling from one city to another while learning things she’s only ever read about in romance novels.

At first it seems like Austin is Amy’s fantasy come true, but as their journey progresses, she starts to sense that Austin is running away from something. Amy knows that she’ll do whatever it takes to help him find himself. What she doesn’t expect is that she’ll lose herself in the process and how good it will feel to be free.

I absolutely LOVE this book. I was super excited when I learned that Ms. Stunich was releasing a biker novel. They’re so popular right now and ever since my hot encounter with Horse I’ve been addicted to these bad boy bikers. This book was refreshingly different from all the other biker novels I’ve read. It was hot, sexy and hilarious. I was hooked immediately and couldn’t put it down.This story has the stereo typical Christian virginal female lead and law breaking bad boy hero that rescues her from her overbearing narrow minded parents. The lead female character Amy was so incredibly funny, adorable and sexy. This book was such an unexpected surprise. I loved her addiction to romance novels and how she used what she learned, from these romance novels, in her first sexual encounters with the super hot bad boy Austin. Austin of course was the perfect alpha male biker with his tattooed arms and bulging muscles. I think my favorite parts in this book occurred during Amy’s inner monologues. They are some of the funniest dialogue I have ever read. I loved that Ms. Stunich gave us the story from both Austin, and Amy’s, points of view. I loved the hot chemistry between the characters and the sex scenes were so steamy. I have to say I also really loved the background story surrounding the activities of the biker club and was surprised when Austin’s big secret was revealed. The book is full of colorful supporting characters all of whom. I feel, deserve to have their own books written about them. I was very happy to learn that Ms. Stunich has decided to turn this stand alone into an actual series and I’m very much looking forward to the next book, which will be released June 25th. I highly recommend this book to anyone who enjoys a good romance with some bad boy bikers and lots of laughs.    

Favorite Quotes from the book: 
 
Finally, I think. After all these years of reading about bad boys and alpha males and delicious men with ridiculous names, it’s my turn. Mine. Mine. Sorry, Horse; Sorry, Kellan Kyle; Sorry, Ty McCabe; Sorry, Travis Maddox; Sorry, Gideon Cross. But I’m breaking up with all of you.”
 
“’Are you sure you’re a damn virgin?’ I ask her as I slap her ass again, making sure to get it hard, so it stings nice and good. ‘Not anymore, I’m not,’ she whispers. Pauses. ‘Thanks to you.’ Another pause. ‘Master.’ ‘Then where are you getting all this nasty talk, little Miss Amy?’ ‘I read a lot of books,’ she whimpers when I smack her tight, little ass again.”