We love to have the chance to interview authors!! We are delighted to get to know Author R.K. Lilley, I’m super jealous of her addiction to cardio and brilliant idea of a super power!! Big thank you to R.K. Lilley for the great books and putting up with our fun!! Enjoy!!! 

Bad Things By R.K Lilley

 

1. How did you get your start as an Author?

I wrote several books, and then self-pubbed them. How anyone ever found them, I still don’t know.

2. Do you have ties in the Vegas world?

I lived in Vegas from the age of 16-26, so when I write about the dirty Vegas club scene, you know I have some insight.

3. I love how this book goes back in time, we are getting to see James before Bianca. Was in hard to get your head to rewind back?

Not at all. I have a very nerdy mind, and prequels are just in my blood. When I write about something, I’m usually plotting out the before and after as I go.

 

4. Tristan is so hot, did you have someone in mind? (I think I was swooning before he even spoke, and then once he did I was a goner.) I adored Danika, do we find out more about her dance background, did or does she take classes?

I never really have a specific actor in mind when I write my men, but I am liking Matt Cohen for Tristan. And Danika is a trained dancer, and is usually very disciplined in her dance training, but as you see in the book, Tristan sweeps in, and everything else in her life just sort of disappears.

 

5. What is in a hangover breakfast sandwich? It sounds yummy!!

Ha! Love this question. This is a real thing. You take a buttery biscuit, homemade is best, but you could pop it out of a tin and it

would still work. Inside is cheese, eggs, hash browns, and most importantly bacon!

6. So is this a 3 book series? Do we get see James and Bianca together? Can you gives any teases as what’s to come?Plllleeeeaaase???

Yes, I will give you some of the dirty details:) I’m hoping to wrap it all up in book 2. It is going to be draaamaaa. Bad Things was practically angst free compared to Rock Bottom. It will be intense,and as the story progresses, it will catch up to the Grounded timeline. There is a very pivotal scene that actually happens at J&B’s wedding, so you will be seeing plenty of them, as well:)

7. We’ve heard that you are planning to continue James and Bianca’s story, is that true? And will it pick up where Grounded left off?

 I am planing to write a book from James/Stephan’s POV, and that story will be both parallel to the Up in the Air trilogy, and go beyond, to give readers more of a look at the HEA of James, Bianca, Stephan, and Javier.

Speed Round:

Celebrity crush: Joe Manganiello.

He’s um big.

Weirdest phobia: I can’t stand dish soap that isn’t yellow. Yeah, I’m that weird. One time my husband bought green, and I was like, “Why are you trying to upset me?” It only happened once haha.

The best time of the day for sex:

Morning sex is the best way to start your day.

I’m totally addicted to: This was probably supposed to be one answer, but I have a few…Reading, writing, GoT, anime, cardio…and Pinterest! Oh, and coffee. I’m not sure I could survive without coffee.

Marriage is: Beautiful and complicated. It starts out as just love, and grows into something bigger. Signing on to something for life, and then living it is a growing experience.

The best compliment I’ve been given was: That I’m a hard worker. I take a lot of pride in that, because it’s something you earn.

The most important lesson I’ve learned about love: That real love is never ending, and you should treat it that way.

If I could pick four people to have dinner with, dead or alive, I’d choose: Oh wow, this is going to be a fun table. Right now I’d choose Dr. Drew, George R.R. Martin, J.R.R Tolkien, and Pink. I would want Dr. Drew to psychoanalyze the whole table, and Pink would need to be there because somebody would need to be yelling to make the experience complete. That would make my nerdy brain explode!

Sex on the first date is: Not for me, but that doesn’t mean I won’t write about it.

The illegal thing I would do if I could get away with it: I would walk into the airport, bypass security, and get on any plane I want without paying:)

The quality I like most in a man: Sense of humor. I have to be with someone that makes it easy to laugh at life.

The comfort food I crave most: Chiles rellenos. So good.

The best gift I’ve ever been given was: I got a Macbook air for father’s day last year, and it made my writing process so much easier, so definitely that.

Most Embarrassing moment: My son yanked my swimsuit top down at the pool a few days ago. That’s the most recent most embarrassing, but stay tuned, because stuff like that happens to me all the time.

I feel sexiest when: I’ve just had a great bout of morning sex.

5 book boyfriends: Ethan Blackstone, Curran (from the Ilona Andrews books) Clayton(from the Kelley Armstrong books) and all of my own book men in no particular order, and yes I went over 5. Math is not a skill of mine.

My favorite drink is: Coffee haha. Bet you didn’t think I’d say that.

If you could be any character in fiction, whom would you be?

I would be my character Jillian from my Heretic Daughters series, just because she has some super cool powers, and of course she has Dom wrapped around her little finger, which would be awesome.

If you could be a superhero, what would you want your superpowers to be? That is a no brainer. I would

make cellulite disappear.

How would you describe yourself in three words? Fun, complex, and twisted.

And of course,

I’m A book Heaux!

Author profile:

R.K. Lilley lives in Colorado with her husband and their two beautiful sons. She’s had a lot of interesting jobs, from being a first class flight attendant, to being a stablehand, but swears she never knew what hard work was until she had children. She’s been addicted to both reading and writing fiction since she can remember. She loves to travel, read, hike, paint, game, watch anime, and make the most of every single day. She is the author of the erotic romance novels In Flight, Mile High, Grounded, and the novella, Lana.

Author Links:

Website: http://www.rklilley.com

FB Page: https://www.facebook.com/rklilley

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6574132.R_K_Lilley

 

Book Dame’s review For Bad Things by R.K. Lilley

http://confessionsofabookheaux.com/2013/06/22/2988/