Blurb:

Settled in New York City, Ryan and Julia Matthews seek to enjoy their idyllic newlywed life together. Julia’s high-profile job at Vogue and Ryan’s promising career in medicine will surely set them up for everything they could ever want. Their only obstacle seems to be finding enough time to spend together.

When a scuffle at Ryan’s hospital puts his life in danger, a colleague steps in to save him but is critically injured in the process. In a heroic and unwavering effort, Ryan manages to save her life, but her injuries irrevocably change her future forever.

What happens next will push Ryan beyond human endurance, when he is forced to decide how much he will pay for his new friendship and Julia, what she is willing to sacrifice in order to spare herself the unspeakable pain of watching someone else try to replace her in Ryan’s heart.

Join Ryan and Julia in the heart-wrenching conclusion to the unforgettable story of an incredible love, worth every single sacrifice…

For there is nothing more sacred than… A Love Like This…

Excerpt – A Love Like This

“Stop being a moody ass.” I couldn’t help the smile tugging slightly on my lips. “It might help if you turned on some more lights. We have all night.”

I was sitting on the carpet in front of the fire, and besides a light over the kitchen sink, I’d turned them all off. I was trying to be romantic, and she was telling me to turn on the fucking lights, I mused. We’d rushed through dinner because we had this to accomplish, and I found myself yearning for firelight, low music, and the feel of her skin against mine.

I huffed again, my fingers still pulling at the electric cords. “Well, maybe I didn’t plan on spending the entire evening on the stupid tree,” I complained.

I glanced over my shoulder at her and stopped dead in my tracks. Julia was gathering up the other end of the lights and arranging the ones I’d already straightened into a straight line, bending over to plug one end into the wall, but she was doing it dressed in a sheer red baby doll and a white fur-trimmed Santa hat. A small spattering of sequins glistened in the firelight and the glow given off by the now lit strand of lights.

She was so gorgeous. The shape of her body; the soft swell of her hips and full breasts, the soft shadow of her navel, all completely visible through the sheer fabric, made my cock swell. I couldn’t tear my eyes away as she nonchalantly worked with the lights, as if she were wearing jeans and a T-shirt or sweats. Obviously, she planned on teasing me to death. I wanted to grin so bad my face hurt with the effort of keeping it at bay.

“Just what in the hell do you think you’re doing?” I tried to keep the amusement out of my voice as I stood up. Her eyes ran over me, clearly checking out the bulge in my pants. I tried to keep my expression hard when her eyes finally met mine. They were dancing with amusement.

“Checking to make sure these lights work,” she said with mock innocence. My fingers curled into fists and released at my sides, aching to reach out and touch her, but damned if I’d let her get away with it. Two could play at this game, as long as I could keep from laughing.

“Well, you’re doing it all wrong.” I took the lights from her hands, while trying hard to ignore how she’d made her hair all wild and the intoxicating scent of her perfume.

“I am not.” She bent to take them back, letting her full breast brush against my bicep and her breath rush across my neck.

“Are too.”

The next hour was spent with delicate touches and provocative looks, but I gave as good as I got. When the lights were finally wound around the tree and we were ready to start decorating, I finally pulled her back against me, letting my hands roam her body, cupping both breasts as my mouth feasted on the cord of her neck. She shivered, breaking out in goose bumps. She pushed her little ass into my hard groin and I groaned, my arms tightening as she gave me more access to her neck and her hand snaked up to wind in my hair.

“You’re gonna get it.” My tone was low and guttural.

A soft, almost nonexistent laugh left her mouth, but it was more like a desperate sigh. “Okay, give it to me. Now.”

Where to find book 3  A Love Like This;

Buy on Barnes & Noble

Buy on Amazon

And if you haven’t started this series, its the perfect time to start….

AVAILABLE NOW!!!

Buy on Amazon

Buy on Smashwords
Don’t Forget to Remember Me
The Remembrance Trilogy, Book Two

AVAILABLE NOW!!!
Buy on Amazon
Buy on Smashwords

A little about Author

Kahlen Aymes

I’m a single mother of one daughter, Olivia. She’s amazing in every way.I was born in the Midwestern United States and educated at a private university where I received a Bachelor’s degree in Marketing and Business Administration.

I’ve always been creative with art, music, theater and writing.  I decided to write a story as a way to build a network for a business venture.  The reader support of my stories and my overwhelming desire to find out where my characters would take me, soon had the writing morphing the business. No one was more shocked than I.  When readers began nominating my work for online awards, it took my breath away and only made me love it more.  It soon became clear that writing was, and should be, my focus.

Find her here:

http://kahlen-aymes.blogspot.com/p/home.html

http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5768062.Kahlen_Aymes

https://www.facebook.com/kahlen.aymes.author?directed_target_id=0

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/eddd6175/