alt

Caleb is a man with a singular interest in revenge. Kidnapped as a young boy and sold into slavery by a power-hungry mobster, he has thought of nothing but vengeance. For twelve years he has immersed himself in the world of pleasure slaves searching for the one man he holds ultimately responsible. Finally, the architect of his suffering has emerged with a new identity, but not a new nature. If Caleb is to get close enough to strike, he must become the very thing he abhors and kidnap a beautiful girl to train her to be all that he once was.

Eighteen-year-old Olivia Ruiz has just woken up in a strange place. Blindfolded and bound, there is only a calm male voice to welcome her. His name is Caleb, though he demands to be called Master. Olivia is young, beautiful, naïve and willful to a fault. She has a dark sensuality that cannot be hidden or denied, though she tries to accomplish both. Although she is frightened by the strong, sadistic, and arrogant man who holds her prisoner, what keeps Olivia awake in the dark is her unwelcome attraction to him.

WARNING: This book contains very disturbing situations, dubious consent, strong language, and graphic violence.

Book Dame’s rating 4 Stars

Okay I read this series a few weeks ago, and I was really not sure I liked it! I mean its so well written, intriguing and yet a little disturbing! I felt so wrong reading parts, and liking Caleb then hating him. Then I realized how brilliant it was and how I was pretty much having  some of the same feelings that Olivia was going through. I was so scared to really believe but yet it and rang so real. I mean this is a worse fear, being kidnapped. Held and the horrible things she goes through, then hearing what is going through his head.  To this day I still can’t wrap my head around this book, its dark and yet so intriguing. Pulling the reader into a world you don’t want to imagine or know. Then the tender parts, and the way story makes it in to your head and heart. I wasn’t even sure I wanted to read book 2 but this book just abruptly ends! I even waited and read something in between yet I was drawn right back to Caleb and Olivia! And I’ll give a little spoiler to you by the end I was okay and happy where this series goes.

http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/12513614-captive-in-the-dark

http://www.amazon.com/Captive-Dark-Duet-ebook/dp/B005JZHN8S/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1314730138&sr=1-1

https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/75221