entwined-with-you-uk-cover1

SassySub Heaux’s Book Rating: 5 StarsSummary from the author:

The worldwide phenomenon continues as Eva and Gideon face the demons of their pasts, and accept the consequences of their obsessive desires…

From the moment I first met Gideon Cross, I recognized something in him that I needed. Something I couldn’t resist. I saw the dangerous and damaged soul inside–so much like my own. I was drawn to it. I needed him as surely as I needed my heart to beat.

No one knows how much he risked for me. How much I’d been threatened, or just how dark and desperate the shadow of our pasts would become.

Entwined by our secrets, we tried to defy the odds. We made our own rules and surrendered completely to the exquisite power of possession… 

Just like most Crossfire fans I had been anxiously awaiting the third, and what I thought, was the final installment of the series. The delay in the publishing of this third book had left me a little irritated and to be honest I had forgotten some of the details from the previous books. I did not have time to reread the previous book with too many new release hitting this summer. I have to say I was not disappointed in the quality of the writing and the story. I was however disappointed that we are still left wondering about most of Gideon Cross’s secrets. Sylvia Day did not reveal enough in this third book and I am understanding why so many readers were really upset with her. I’m not sure there is enough of Ava and Gideon’s story left to warrant a fourth book. The sex scenes were of course top notch. Sylvia Day really knows how to write the best sexy love scenes out there. They are always tastefully done but very steamy. I know I will never be let down by her as far as that is concerned. The night club sex scene was one of my favorites in the book. Overall I think Sylvia Day did another fabulous job and the I was not disappointed when it came to the quality of the book. Again, my only disappointment is that this third book was not the final installment and we are still left wanting to know answers to questions from the beginning of the series. I also just realized that I am unsure when the fourth book is to be published. hoping we will not have to wait too long to finally get the answers we have been patiently waiting for. I have no problem highly recommend this book to all adult romance readers.    

 Favorite Quotes from the book: 

 
“”I came after you because I couldn’t stay away and when I found you, you wanted me.” He held both my wrists in one hand and cupped my butt in the other, lifting me as he pulled out, then thrust deep. I moaned, rippling around him, my sex sucking ravenously at his thickness. ‘Oh God, it’s so good. You feel so good… I want to come all over you, come inside you. I want you on your knees and on your back. And you want me this way.'” 
 
“‘And I put my greedy hands all over you. I defile you. And you love it.'”