Hi Wendy, we are so excited to interview the mastermind behind the hot and sexy Hamden Hotties! Book Heaux is seriously obsessed with Seth and Three Of Hearts if the first book she ever reviewed as a blogger! So thank you for that.

 

*Giveaway Link At the Bottom* 

We will start with a few basic questions and then jump to a speed round.

 

Where did you come up with the Hamden Series idea?

Hamden has been in my brain for a long time.  Seth (Hamden Hottie #1) has been in my overworking brain for as long as I can remember.  He is a mixture of my dream, my reality, a little bit of this person, a lot of that person and so forth.  As far as the setting, being a New England girl myself, there is no place I’d rather set my stories.

Who is your favorite Hamden Hottie? (Yes you have to choose just one). 

 

I love all my Hamden Hotties, but like my favorite Book Heaux, Seth will always hold my Heart.  Dylan can hold my hand and Wes can hold my…uh, well…I’ll keep it clean 😉

 

What is your favorite scene from Three of Diamonds?

Oh, that is a tough one.  Olympus was a lot of fun to create and write.  Boyd was such an amazing character, so most of his scenes I enjoyed.  But let’s be honest, wouldn’t be me if it wasn’t about the sex.  So, with all that being said…the WINDOW!

 

What is the hardest scene you have ever written? 

The bar fight scene in Hearts was tough because I knew there was a chance people would not recover from that.  But that is one of the things I love about writing, no one can tell me if it is right or wrong.

Omg that bar fight scene in hearts was a killer!!!!! Ugh!!!! I wanted to drop kick Seth!! But, then I remembered that he’s a brick house and instead of him dropping I would probably break a bone! Lol

What can we expect next from you?

Hamden is not over…not by a long shot.  There will be at least two more books in the series with a possibility of six.  Yup, you heard me.  Six more Hamden Hotties!

 

 

Speed Round… Don’t think, just answer!

 

Celebrity crush: Alex O’Loughlin (also my muse for Dylan)

ImageImageImage

Weirdest phobia: Eyeballs.  I hate looking, touching or thinking about the eyeball.  I make someone else come over if my kids have something in theirs.

The best time of the day for sex: Night

I’m totally addicted to: Ghost Adventures on Travel Channel

Marriage is: a blessing, a curse, not always fun, but something I would not trade.

The best compliment I’ve been given was: Hamden is a 5 STAR read

The most important lesson I’ve learned about love: Doesn’t matter if you are tall, short, fat, skinny, black, white, or green with purple polka dots, love sees no faults.

If I could pick four people to have dinner with, dead or alive, I’d choose: Princess Diana, Duchess Kate, my Nana and Blake Shelton.

ImageImageImage

Sex on the first date is: okay, again, when you get to a certain age, sometimes you can’t waste time on being proper…you just gotta know.

The illegal thing I would do if I could get away with it: not pay taxes

The quality I like most in a man: his manual dexterity (wink wink)

The comfort food I crave most: My Mom’s Pot Roast.

The best gift I’ve ever been given was: My children

Most Embarrassing moment: High School…ha ha

I feel sexiest when: I’m happy

5 book boyfriends: ugh…okay Gabe Buckhorn (Lori Foster), Alex (Alice Montalvo-Tribue), Xander (T.L. Manning) Adrian (Lynetta Halat) and Professor Gabriel (DUH!)

My favorite drink is: Sex on the Beach

If you could be any character in fiction, whom would you be?: Christian Grey’s housekeeper…can you imagine the things she’s seen and the money she was paid to be quiet!

If you could be a superhero, what would you want your superpowers to be?: Shapeshifting

How would you describe yourself in three words? Mother, friend and lover

 And of course,

I’m A Shopping Heaux!

 

Author Info

 

I live in New England with my young family. I’m a stay at home mom to two very active children. For all of you who are familiar with the stress of this job, I decided to complete an item on my bucket list and write a book. When I’m not writing, you will find me cooking, reading, shopping or being silly with the kids.

I wish you all happy reading and hope you fall in love with the men of Hamden.

 

http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17731666-three-of-diamonds?ac=1

 

http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6566069.W_Ferraro

 

Website – http://booksbywferraro.com/

 

FB – https://www.facebook.com/BooksByWFerraro

a Rafflecopter giveaway