17792606

He’s mine, and I’m his. Our love is all-consuming, powerful,
imperfect, and real…

In the international bestseller REAL, the unstoppable bad boy of the Underground fighting circuit finally met his match. Hired to keep him in prime condition, Brooke Dumas unleashed a primal desire in Remington “Riptide” Tate as vital as the air he breathes… and now he can’t live without her.

Brooke never imagined she would end up with the man who is every woman’s dream, but not all dreams end happily ever after, and just when they need each other the most, she is torn away from his side. Now with distance and darkness between them, the only thing left is to fight for the love of the man she calls MINE.

We at Confessions of a Book Heaux  LOVE this book!  So Dame and I are reviewing it!

Feisty’s Review – 5+++++ Stars!

First of all, if you haven’t read REAL then you need to read that first.  MINE is a continuation of Remington and Brooke’s beautiful love story.  That being said, I can’t think of very many books that I have loved as much as this one.  I absolutely LOVED this book!  Not only do I think Katy Evans is a wonderful person (I’ve been lucky enough to chat with her regularly) but this story touched my heart in a big way.  This installment follows Remy and Brooke after the I love you’s and the initial lust turning into love.  It’s their story of how they survive so many obstacles in their way, his being Bipolar being one of them. Their love for one another is heavy and their passion for each other is palpable.  They are larger than life and jump off the page!

I’m in love, and I will be forever changed by this love, by this man.  I used to dream of medals and championships, but now I dream solely of a blue-eyed fighter who one day changed my life, when he put his lips on mine… “- Brooke

They need each other so much in this book.  They love each other fiercely and will do anything to protect the other.  Each of them goes through situations where they really need the other to be strong to get through to the other side.  Scorpion is back in full force and he’s just awful.  I love how they love each other.  They are hot together, sweet together, funny together.  We get to see more sides to Remy than we saw in REAL.  He’s playful and funny, sweet and still sexy as hell!!

“And now I don’t know what I want to kiss most, you or your dimples?” – Brooke

“Me. Always me first.  Then the rest of me.” – Remy

The love scenes are hot and you can feel the sexual tension.  He truly only has eyes for her.

“It never ceases to amaze me how much that man likes to SHOW THE F*&^ OFF WHEN YOU WATCH HIM!”  – Pete

And that brings me to the supporting cast.  They are AWESOME!!  I love Pete and Riley, Melanie, Coach and Diane.  They are all fantastic!  They are loyal and honest, funny and really protective of Remy and Brooke.  These are people we would all be lucky to know and have in our lives.  The scenes with Melanie and Brooke are great!  She’s such a fantastic best friend.  And Pete and Riley, I love them!!  The Men In Black – so cute!  Ok, so I’ll wrap this up so Dame can jump in.  You have to read this book, this series, anything by this author!  REMY is out next, November 26th to be exact.  It’s REAL and MINE from Remy’s POV with the present thrown in.  CANNOT WAIT FOR THAT!!  He’s so sexy and mysterious.  I can’t wait to read what he was thinking through all of this.  MINE is an emotional read, a sweet read, a sexy read, a fun read, a WTH read, everything you want in a wonderful, sigh worthy romance!  Thank you Katy for taking me on this lovely journey!

“I adore you with every breath I take – in every ounce of me, I adore you.” Remy  *sigh*

“You, are going to love me until I die.  I’m going to make you love me even if it hurts, and when it hurts, I’m going to make it better, Brooke” – Remy

Book Dame Rating 5+++ Stars ( 100 wouldn’t be enough)

First, I love this series!! I love love Real! Love Remy, Love Brooke and I adore Katy Evans! She has to be one of the nicest and sweetest Authors, I’ve talked with!  I could hardly stand to wait for this book. I kept myself busy by reading Real every so often. Then about a week, before it came out, I got nervous. What if it wasn’t as good, what if its not how I need it to be! Well, really all of that was silly, because Katy is amazing! This story had me on the edge of my seat. I was so wrapped up in their world. It takes a great writer, to make me finish a book and automatically just turn straight to beginning, once I hit that last page! It’s that good! I laughed, I screamed, I even had to walk away, because I was going to lose my mind. I second, everything above from Feisty .  It’s A MUST READ!!   I really believe this series could make anyone, LOVE to read. It’s a wonderful story, told in an amazing voice. I really can’t say enough about it!

Okay, I’ll say a little more about it. You will need to read Real, first. It’s absolutely, no chore. It’s a great book, no cliffhanger,but you will need to see where it all started, and be as obsessed as the rest of us.  Mine picks up, where we left Brooke and Remy, preparing for the next season of fighting. Katy takes us along the road, watching their love grow and them take on anything in their way. She had me enthralled, with the whole scene, I saw the ring. Heard the screams for Riptide. This story will pull you in and shut out the rest of the world. I can’t even tell you what went on in my house for those two days, did my kids eat? Was their homework finished? Who knows, but I can tell you when I laughed, while I read Mine. Or When I put the book down pacing and scared to continue. I never felt like I knew what was coming in every chapter. No, every page was a new adventure. One I devoured. Thrilled to be in their world again. Outstanding book, one I will read over and over! I recommend, that everyone reads it! Truly my hat is off to Katy Evans, she sets the bar pretty high! Love Mine, go read it!! You’ll love it, too!

Links!!

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/mine-katy-evans/1115426936?ean=9781476755632

https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/mine/id654456381?mt=11

http://www.amazon.com/Mine-The-REAL-Katy-Evans-ebook/dp/B00D0MZXCA

Author Katy Evans link!

http://www.katyevans.net/

https://twitter.com/authorkatyevans

https://www.facebook.com/AuthorKatyEvans?fref=ts

A little about author Katy Evans:

My Life in 8 Words: “Hectic, wonderful, complete; everything I ever wanted.”

Katy Evans grew up with books and book-boyfriends until she found a real sexy boyfriend to love. They married and are now hard at work on their own happily ever after. Katy loves her family and friends, and she also loves reading, walking, baking, and being consumed by her characters until she reaches “The End.” Which is, hopefully, only the beginning…

Interview with Katy Evans & Review for Real!!

http://confessionsofabookheaux.com/2013/05/03/interview-with-katy-evans/

http://confessionsofabookheaux.com/2013/05/03/real-real-raw-ripped-1-by-katy-evans/