cover37730-medium

Description

They fell in love in high school and found their way back to one another despite the odds. But can first loves really be forever? For Reed Johnson, the dream was always football. But then Nolan Lennox took over his heart. Is he willing to give up his first love just to keep his true love? Or will he be too late? Reed and Nolan’s story continues in “Going Long,” sequel to “Waiting on the Sidelines.

 

Book Heaux Rating: 5 Stars

I was completely obsessed with Nolan and Reed after I read “Waiting on the Sidelines” and “Going Long” did everything necessary to feed my obsession.Things started off sweet and perfect! I was swooning, blushing and my heart was constantly pounding in my chest…. It was nice. LOL!

Then sh*t hit the fan! These two just couldn’t get it right. I wanted to scream at them! Shake them! and then push them into a broom closet and not allow them to leave until to talked to each toerh… Like REALLY talked. I mean seriously their communication skills sucked ass, but then again.. they were only 20 years old. The good thing about stress and angst in a book is that it makes you appreciate happiness that much more. And after all that Reed and Nolan had been through I REALLY APPRECIATED THEIR HAPPINESS!

I loved this series, I love Megan for recommending it and most of all I love Ginger Scott for writing it… And I need more books like this 🙂