17795023

Gather ‘round, love, because I want you. I want what you have, I want what you don’t have, I want more of what I already have. I want. But if you so much as ask for something in return, go ahead and walk away. Know if you want to play in my world, it’s every man for themselves and the weak become mine. Leeches will be obliterated because I make it my job to destroy them. I protect what’s mine and I take what’s yours…because that’s what I do. I want.

My story will not endear me to you and, frankly, I could care less if it does because I’m in this for the money and nothing else. There’s nothing redeeming about me. I’m a corrupt, money hungry, immoral asshole from Los Angeles. I’m every man’s worst nightmare and every girl’s fantasy.

I’m Spencer Blackwell…And this is the story about how I went from the world’s most coveted guy to the guy no one wanted around and why I wouldn’t trade it for anything in the world.

Book Dame’s Rating 5 stars

Vain is one of my favorite books, I was super excited to read Greed. The way the author portrays her story’s is unique and refreshing. Each book I’ve gotten swept away in the world she’s has created. In Vain I wanted to book the first flight to Africa and find this place. I, too wanted to safe orphans. And in Greed I’m ready to escape off to Montana and work on the Hunt’s Ranch. One of the things I love so much about her books is the characters, so far they are all those people you think you want to be: rich, beautiful and popular, but she makes them so real with flaws. You see their good and most definitely their bad.

Greed left me wanting more, I didn’t want to leave them. I was captivated by their story, and wasn’t ready to let go of Spencer and Cricket. I yearned to read more about Bridge and Jonah. I laughed, and cried through the pages of this book. I got lost in the words, eager to see what was in the next chapter, the next page. Yet, at the ever same time scared to see what these characters would do, wondering if I dare see what choice they would make. I love books like this, books where you know something is coming, but just can’t see it. Books that don’t go where you want them to, but in the end up just where they should. Hats off to Ms. Amelie for write a beautiful series and keeping me on my toes. Haha, there was a time in this book where I did contemplate throwing my kindle, and wondering if I could forget that chapter and write my own end! Great book, thrilled and excited to see where the next book in the series takes us.

http://www.amazon.com/GREED-The-Seven-Deadly-Series-ebook/dp/B00G9A5U5A/ref=tmm_kin_title_popover

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/greed-fisher-amelie/1117255040?ean=2940148589921&itm=1&usri=greed+by+amelie+fisher