Ebook RAPT

The fourth part in the New York Times bestselling series, The Blackstone Affair: A bright beginning for two damaged souls fighting for their hard-won love, and the promise of a new hope to secure their happily ever after.

Fresh from an idyllic honeymoon along the Italian coast, the Blackstones prepare for the birth of their precious baby and the challenges of settling into a new home. But things get complicated when specters from the past reappear to threaten the very foundation of their relationship. Ethan and Brynne will have to fight harder than ever for each other. Rare and Precious Things is the story of two people who both need the other in order to be complete, but learn just how “rare” their brand of love is when they have to risk everything in order to hold onto it.

Feisty’s rating – 5 STARS!!

When I heard that the great Raine Miller was writing a 4th book in the Blackstone Affair series I was really excited but a bit hesitant.  I couldn’t imagine where she could go and what a fourth book would look like.  I mean, other than finding out if the baby was a Laurel or a Thomas, what else is there?  I won’t doubt her AGAIN!!  This book was fantastic!

As I sit here and think back over all four books, I can’t help but smile.  I absolutely love this couple, and I have from page one.  If you’ve read all three of my other reviews, you know how much I love Ethan and Brynne.  In this fourth installment, they both grow so much.  Ethan finds a way to deal with his past and his nightmares that he’s so desperately trying to free himself of.  We get a bit more insight into what happened to him as well.  And Brynne hits her past head on to finally put it to rest.  The way it’s all handled is perfect.  What I adore about these two is that they are real, and mature and loving and sexy.  They don’t play games with each other, they don’t constantly push and pull or runaway from each other.  They absolutely love each other and adore each other and whatever comes their way, they will handle it as long as they are together.   After I finish a romance novel, I often wonder if the people were real, would they actually make it – and these two – there is no doubt in my mind that Ethan and Brynne will be together forever.

Let’s not forget we get to find out the gender of baby Blackstone – and it’s perfect!  They will make lovely parents.  So many things are wrapped up – things I didn’t even know I wanted conclusions to.  There are a few parts where I was like WHAT?  I couldn’t believe what was happening.  I also like that we saw Ethan in a less that perfect light.  I mean let’s face it.  Who wouldn’t want a man who caters to us, talks dirty to us, takes over in the bedroom, and is so in love with us we can do no wrong.  In this book, Ethan gets irritated with Brynne a few times and at a function acts totally unEthan like, which I loved!  He’s fantastic yes, but human – loved it!  And Ms. Miller outdoes herself with the sex scenes!  I think these might be some of the best!  I mean really, really good!  😉   Brynne may be pregnant, but that doesn’t stop them at all!

The love that is shared in this book is so beautiful.  I love reading these books.  I’m sad their journey is at an end, but I always know just where to find them.  I can bask in their story whenever I want.  And lets not forget we get a book about Ivan and Gaby so I’m sure the Blackstones will make appearances.  I couldn’t have asked for a better and more lovely conclusion to this wonderful journey of two people I wish were real because the world would be lucky to have two such caring, wonderful people.

“In the hours of my darkest kind, Brynne has ever been my light.  My lover who saw inside my battered soul and freed me.” – Ethan Blackstone

“I don’t think any of what happened to me in the past year could have occurred if not for Ethan.  I believed that with all of my heart.  Nobody could have done for me what he did.  Only Ethan’s love could have found its way into my desolate heart.  Only him.” – Brynne Blackstone

Raine Miller:

RM pic

https://twitter.com/Raine_Miller

http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/4930653.Raine_Miller

https://www.facebook.com/public/RaineMiller

http://www.Rainemiller.com

Raine Miller is a New York Times bestselling author who likes to write romantic stories pretty much every chance she gets.  She has a handsome husband, and two amazing sons to keep her busy the rest of the time.  Her boys know she likes to write stories, but gratefully have never asked to read any.  Thank God!

I’ll leave you with a quote from a young man who didn’t live long enough to write more beautiful words for our continued enjoyment, dying tragically at only twenty-five years old.  One of the most brilliant romantic poets ever to walk this earth, his words continue to take my breath away.  This is from a letter he wrote to his fiance, Fanny Brawne.  He died before they could marry.

…I almost wish we were butterflies and liv’d but three summer days.  Three such days with you I could fill with more delight than fifty common years could ever contain.    -JOHN KEATS…1819