18134894

A New Adult Dark Contemporary Romance, not suitable for people sensitive to grief, slavery, and nonconsensual sex. A story about finding love in the strangest of places, a will of iron that grows from necessity, and forgiveness that may not be enough.

“My life was complete. Happy, content, everything neat and perfect.
Then it all changed.
I was sold.”

Tess Snow has everything she ever wanted: one more semester before a career in property development, a loving boyfriend, and a future dazzling bright with possibility.

For their two year anniversary, Brax surprises Tess with a romantic trip to Mexico. Sandy beaches, delicious cocktails, and soul-connecting sex set the mood for a wonderful holiday. With a full heart, and looking forward to a passion filled week, Tess is on top of the world.

But lusty paradise is shattered.

Kidnapped. Drugged. Stolen. Tess is forced into a world full of darkness and terror.

Captive and alone with no savior, no lover, no faith, no future, Tess evolves from terrified girl to fierce fighter. But no matter her strength, it can’t save her from the horror of being sold.

Can Brax find Tess before she’s broken and ruined, or will Tess’s new owner change her life forever?

Book Dame’s rating 4.5 stars

This is a mild dark edge book. I did enjoy it and felt that the author did a great job with it. Especially, being a debut novel for her. When I first started reading, I wasn’t sure if I would like it. I wasn’t sure I liked Tess or Brax, I certainly didn’t like the kidnappers. That being said, I think that was the authors point, not only is unimaginable things happening, but she’s lost with in herself. Holding on to things she may not be happy with. Denying parts of herself, letting fear control her. I felt the characters grow and change. The secrets around weren’t transparent, which keep me on my toes. I was eager to put the pieces together. Excited by the changes they made, and trying to thread everything together. I would love to read more of their story, but half of me is happy where they are. I’m a bit scared something could go wrong. I may need a hand holding reading partner for it. So if you like dark, you wouldn’t want to miss out of this series and the 3rd book is out soon. Plenty of time to read the this and Quintessentially Q. And those of you who have always want to try a dark novel, I think this is a great one to read!

http://www.amazon.com/Tears-Tess-Monsters-Dark-1-ebook/dp/B00EV9LSJI

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/buynow?ean=2940148520573&isfreesample=N&isfreetrial=N&productcode=ER

http://pepperwinters.com/

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Pepper-Winters/539976006062848